Reds, Golds and Roars (Nail Art of the Week)

I always adore red nail polish. Why? For me, red nails are classy and sophisticated. Plus, it makes my hands skin tone a little lighter. In tagalog “nakakaputi ng kamay.” But my mom doesn’t like red nail polishes. She says that it makes me look mature or in her exact words- OLD!! Yikes!! So I tried my best to mix it up a bit by putting gold. So this is what happened.

20131027-104914.jpg

I felt satisfied when I placed the two colors together. It gave the red a little toning down and made my nails look more sophisticated. I made the gold more interesting by making it into different designs. I love this gold color by CORONIA in Gold Rush because it’s not goldy gold. It is more of a copper color making it have a hint of red that’s why it complemented the other color perfectly. To mix it up a bit, I placed some animal prints on my thumb and ring finger. The animal print gave my nails the fierceness it needed.

What I used:
Red polish- OMG in Salsa
Gold polish- CARONIA in Gold Rush ( Ally’s nail polish.. Hahahaha XD)
White polish- SASSY
Black polish- OMG in Blackout
Orange Polish- TOP LADY in number 21

TIP:

To achieve the perfect line, use your handy dandy tape. Any tape (in my case I used magic tape) would do. Just make sure the base color is TOTALLY DRY so that the tape wouldn’t remove it. Or you could remove some of the stickiness on the tape. 🙂

Leave a comment