Day: October 21, 2013

Alfoncito’s Place: Coffee In A Heartbeat

If you are looking for good food and relaxing ambiance, Alfoncito’s place is for you.

Finals for the last semester was hectic. Exams were over but we were still rushing to finish requirements. After we have passed everything, I guess we deserve a break. So last Monday we went to this coffee shop along Kisad Road. We rode a taxi going to the place because it was raining hard. It was not hard to find because it’s near the building it was located in was near Petron gas station and there was a sign of the coffee shop outside.

20131021-141029.jpg

When we went there, we were the only customers. Their menu was written on a blackboard. They offer coffees to shakes to pastas and sandwiches. We had a hard time choosing what we would like to eat because everything seems good and because we were on a budget. The prices were ranging from 50 and above but most of what they offer are 100 pesos and up. Our server (Thumbs-up to your accent kuya) helped us out in choosing what to order. I and Kem settled for their Pizza Pasta? (Can’t remember the exact name of what I ordered but it’s pasta with pepperoni in its sauce) and Ally and Winston settled for their Sandwich with Bacon. I also ordered their strawberry soda (strawberry float as what kuya said) and Winston also ordered an Irish Coffee.

While waiting for our orders,

20131021-145934.jpg

we chatted and drew because there placemats were paper and there were crayons in front of us. Nice touch. The ambiance was relaxing. It was quiet not only because we were the only customers but also it is located on the buildings ground floor. They were also playing this soothing music in the background. There doodled walls were a piece of artwork. So to the person who painted it, good job.

After a while our orders had arrived.

20131021-142500.jpg

Here is my Pizza Pasta and drink

20131021-142558.jpg

And here is Ally’s Sandwich

The VERDICT:

For our Pizza Pasta, I’ll give it a 3.5. out of 5 It’s good. The pasta is nicely cooked. Though the sauce was a bit watery. I like my pasta sauce quite thick. The soda I give it a 3. In its price of 145 because I ordered the large one which didn’t really look large, it was not that worth it. And I expected a scoop of ice cream because kuya said it was a float but I guess they blended it in. I was more satisfied with Winston’s Irish Coffee which is only 60 pesos.

For the bacon sandwich, well I wished I have just ordered that one instead of the pasta. Ally rated it a 4 and Winston rated it with a 4.5. Yup he fell in loved with it. It was delicious and fullfilling. The whole wheat bread, I don’t know why but it just brings the whole sandwich to a whole new level.

We will definitely be coming back to try the other stuffs on their menu. And because Winston as I said fell in loved with their bacon sandwich and also the place. Hahaha

Visit them at lower ground floor EDY Building, Kisad Rd. Baguio City, Philippines